dishhasem.blogg.se

Canon ip2700 printer wont work
Canon ip2700 printer wont work







canon ip2700 printer wont work

canon ip2700 printer wont work

The only other point first-time users need to remember is that this printer takes about a 15 second delay before beginning a print job. Would have helped to read all the directions I suppose. One word of note: If you're using the Casette to print photo paper, put the paper in face-down! I didn't do this the first time, and was rewarded with ink running all over it and onto my hand. In general, it's a very quiet printer, and has the convenience of two paper trays: One on top and a casette underneath. I don't have a digital camera, but it does allow one to be hooked up directly to it. to print after hitting the print button on my PC.

#Canon ip2700 printer wont work plus

Printing photographs on 4 X 6" Canon's "Photo Paper Plus Gloss" turn out as good as reprints from a lab. Also, printing photos embedded in a document slows it down considerably, but it was never enough to be a problem for me. Very impressive!ĭuplex printing is a bit slower, but it handles the paper well without so much as a single wrinkle in the page when it's done. the text and line quality is almost indistinguishable from laser print. Switching to better paper - Burlington's "Bright White" in this case, with 100 brightness level and 24# wt. Under magnification, there is some fuzziness due to the fact that liquid ink "bleeds" into the cheaper, porous paper, but it is definitely acceptable for most general printing needs. It's fast, quiet, and has given me excellent print quality for both text and photos.įor single-side printing, it's faster than the HP 4, and the quality is good, using "general purpose" print paper of 20# wt. After reading a number of reviews, I bought the Canon IP4000, and I don't regret it at all. My HP 4 Laserjet had died about a month ago, and I was debating just fixing it (for $200) or buying a new one. I have one bit of advice if you're considering this printer: Buy it! I've spent about $20,000 on Nikon gear and never once got a e-mail from them thanking me for my purchase. My experience with this excellent printer and Canon's customer service have me seriously thinking about selling off my Nikon gear and going to Canon. That's less than I wasted on ink trying to get the Epson to work. Incredible.īut what I really liked about this was that two days after registering it, I received an e-mail from Canon welcoming me and offering a 3-year warranty for just $45. I just printed 100 pages of photo quality note cards and the ink tanks are still nearly full. Plus it offers dual paper sources and separate ink cartridges. What a great deal! The print quality is every bit as good as Epson's 1270 and the Canon is so much faster. So with a $20 rebate and the prior good reviews, I purchased this Canon. Of course, you don't discover there's a problem until you've cleaned the heads 10 times and used up their expensive ink. My prior printers were Epsons, which developed head problems just out of warranty. This is my third photo printer in as many years.









Canon ip2700 printer wont work